Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Diamond Circle Award

Diamond Circle Award nominations have ended for 2023-2024. 

Ritenour is proud to honor Sherita Ming, a fourth-grade teacher at Iveland Elementary, as the 2024 Diamond Circle Teacher of the Year. Juana Pintor, Iveland’s daytime lead custodian, is the Diamond Circle Employee of the Year. The district also celebrated 10 other Diamond Circle teachers, an honor given to teachers who best exemplify the district’s commitment to quality education and service.

Top Awards 2024

Other 2024 Diamond Circle teachers are: 

  • Ritenour School for Early Childhood Education - Valerie Stanfill, preschool
  • Buder Elementary - Emily Gabrisch, fourth grade 
  • Kratz Elementary - Lauren Openlander, third grade
  • Marion Elementary - Dr. Meggan Bruner, third grade
  • Marvin Elementary - Amanda Bush, fifth grade
  • Wyland Elementary - Ted Grabner, physical education and health
  • Hoech Middle School - Maggie Drummond, seventh grade science
  • Ritenour Middle School - Abigail Knoche, orchestra 
  • International Welcome Center - Dr. Lisa Thompson, English learner teacher
  • Ritenour High School -  Matt Elder, physical education and health
Diamond Circle Honorees