Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

First Class Teacher

First Class (First Year) Teacher Award

The Ritenour School District is proud of our outstanding teachers. First Class teachers exemplify the following:

Fidelity of Implementation
How does the nominee ensure they are teaching the curriculum as it was designed to be taught?

How does the nominee facilitate a high-level/complex response from their learners?

What are the various examples this nominee uses in creating curricular connections with various cultures and real world scenarios?

What are the various ways that the nominee maintains a high level of interaction with their students in the learning process?
How does this teacher ensure he/she is teaching to the variety of student learning styles in the classroom?

Distinguishing Characteristics
As compared with other past or present first year teachers in the Ritenour School District, what distinguishes your nominee as the most outstanding? For questions about nominating a First Class Teacher, email Evelyn Gilliam.  

Emily Hahn, an English language arts teacher at Hoech Middle School, is the district’s 2024 First Class Teacher for being an outstanding educator who is new to the profession.

Top Awards 2024

First Class Teacher Past Nominations

 Kevin Daniels  Ritenour High School  2006-2007
 Stacey Wilson  Wyland Elementary  2007-2008
 Jessica Snoberger  Hoech Middle School  2008-2009
 Michael Dragoni  Buder Elementary  2009-2010
 Gisela Macias  Kratz Elementary  2011-2012
 Rachael LaFata  Iveland Elementary  2013-2014
 Renita Smith  Iveland Elementary  2015-2016
 Amanda Drilling  Ritenour Middle School  2017-2018
 Luke Sanders  Iveland Elementary  2019-2020
 Sydney Tomaso  Kratz Elementary  2020-2021
 Dianitia Butler  Iveland Elementary  2021-2022
 Madison Kukic  Wyland Elementary  2022-2023
 Emily Hahn  Hoech Middle School  2023-2024