Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

2024 Honors Dinner

Congratulations to this year's honorees - we invite you to celebrate with us!

When:  Thursday, April 25, 2024
Time: Appetizers 6-6:30 p.m.  •  Dinner 6:30 p.m.  •  Recognition Ceremony to Follow
Where:  Ritenour Auditorium (at Ritenour High School, 9100 St. Charles Rock Road)


Dinner Includes the Grand Elegance Buffet*:

  • Sicilian Roast Beef (Top round of beef carved and served with a jus and horseradish mousse)

  • Chicken Cacciatore (Chicken with olive oil, tomatoes, olives, capers, peppers, and onions)

  • Cavatelli Broccoli Pasta (Pasta with broccoli in a parmesan cream sauce)

  • Potatoes Siciliano (Potatoes thinly sliced with the jackets left on, baked in rows in a butter herb sauce)

  • Ratatouille Portabella (Eggplant, zucchini, yellow squash, and mushrooms baked in a tomato oregano sauce)

*If you have special dietary needs, please contact Margarita Kramer-Gunther at or call (314) 493-6080.

Please R.S.V.P. by completing this form by Friday, April 19, 2024.

Pay Online   

The Ritenour Honors Dinner is an alcohol and smoke-free event.

2024 Honorees

Diamond Circle Teacher of the Year
Sherita Ming, Iveland Elementary

Diamond Circle Employee of the Year
Juana Pintor, Iveland Elementary

Make A Difference Award
Brian Chance, Ritenour High School/SSD

First Class Teacher Award
Emily Hahn, Hoech Middle School

Stepping Up Award
Aurora McCandless, Ritenour High School

2024 Diamond Circle Award Recipients

Valerie Stanfill, School for Early Childhood Education
Emily Gabrisch, Buder Elementary
Lauren Openlander, Kratz Elementary
Dr. Meggan Bruner, Marion Elementary
Amanda Bush, Marvin Elementary
Ted Grabner, Wyland Elementary
Maggie Drummond, Hoech Middle School
Matt Elder, Ritenour High School
Dr. Lisa Thompson, International Welcome Center

25-Year Employees

Dr. Meggan Bruner, Marion Elementary
June Burkhardt, Marvin Elementary
Megan Cilley, Kratz Elementary
Amanda Connelly, Iveland Elementary
Nicole Damaso, Kratz Elementary
Leslie Fister, Iveland Elementary
LaKisha Fouche’, Marvin Elementary
Wendy Gehner, Marion Elementary
Amy Germain, Marion Elementary
Wendy Jackson, Ritenour School District
Dr. Chris Kilbride, Ritenour School District
Erica Largent, Wyland Elementary
Angela Long, Buder Elementary
Amie McGraw, Marion Elementary
Nancy Pearl, Marion Elementary
Karen Perry, Buder Elementary
Carla Theiss, Kratz Elementary
Brenda Westermayer, Hoech Middle School
Becky Williams, Kratz Elementary
Melissa Wortz, Hoech Middle School

2023-2024 Retirees

Linda Baker, Ritenour Middle School
Nancy Bramsch, Buder Elementary
Elizabeth Ceresia, Hoech Middle School
Yen-yi Chen, Kratz Elementary
Jim Coletta, Ritenour Middle School
Bilal Ewing, Marion Elementary
Mark Goldman, Ritenour Middle School
John J. Graves, Ritenour High School
Dr. Lisa Greensten, Wyland Elementary
Lori Greiner, Ritenour High School
Dr. Fred Harlan, Ritenour School District
Juanita Hartmann, Ritenour High School
Jill Hodges, Marion Elementary
Cheryl Jolly-Luster, Ritenour High School
Carolyn Leuthauser, Kratz Elementary
Dwight Lindhorst, Ritenour School District
Laura Maichel, Iveland Elementary
Dr. Robert Mitchell, Ritenour High School
Janet Sage, Hoech Middle School
Lisa Schiermeier, Ritenour Middle School
Lori Scissors, Wyland Elementary
Angela Small, Ritenour Middle School
Bernadine Taylor, Ritenour High School
Kim Weber-Dennigmann, Marvin Elementary
Molly Welsh, Ritenour High School