Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

View All Events

Download District Calendar PDF

Additional Languages

RHS Calendar

Early Dismissal Times

Ritenour's calendar includes five early dismissal days for Ritenour students in grades K-12. On early dismissal days, the school day ends two hours early for students. Lunch times are adjusted so all students have the opportunity to eat lunch in all Ritenour schools on early dismissal days. After-school care is available on all early dismissal days for elementary school students.

Ritenour High School/Husky Academy: 8:05 a.m. - 12:50 p.m.
Middle Schools: 7:30 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.
* Elementary Schools: 8:40 a.m. - 1:25 p.m.
International Welcome Center: 7:10 -11:20 a.m.
Early Childhood: Early Childhood does not release early. Students attend according to their regular schedule.

*Please note that if you have bus riders, an adult or the child’s older sibling must meet kindergarten and first-grade students at their bus stop. If no one is present to meet the student, bus drivers are instructed to return the child to school. 

2023 - 2024 Early Dismissal Days

  • Thursday, Sept. 21
  • Thursday, Oct. 12
  • Thursday, Nov. 16
  • Thursday, Feb. 8
  • Thursday, April 18

Search

Date Range
-
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
*PreK-12 Last Day of School
-
All District
*RHS Finals (Early Release-High School 9-12 ONLY)
-
All District
Band Practice
-
Band Room 660
Girls Middle School BBall Training
-
Main Gym
Fri, May 24
*Teacher Work Day
-
All District
Sat, May 25
Girls Middle School BBall Training
-
Main Gym
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Memorial Day (NO SCHOOL PreK-12)
-
All District
Tue, May 28
JR HUSKIES CHEER PRACTICE
-
Lower Lobby
Wed, May 29
2024 CBL Summit
-
Auditorium Lot,Upper Lobby,Patio,Band Room 660,Lower Lobby,Orchestra Room 620,Choir Room 630,Green Room 680,Art Gallery,Music Tech Lab Room 650,Auditorium Theater,Drama Room 610
2024 CBL Summit
-
All Classrooms
CBE Summer Summit
-
Green Room 680
CBE Summer Summit
-
Room 217,Room 325,Room 326,Room 222,Room 227,Room 224,Room 226,Room 327,Room 322,Room 318
CBL Summer Summit
-
Patio,Band Room 660,Lower Lobby,Orchestra Room 620,Choir Room 630,Green Room 680,Art Gallery,Music Tech Lab Room 650,Auditorium Theater,Drama Room 610
CBL Summer Summit
-
Cafe,Cafe Balcony
CBL Summer Summit
-
Room 136,Room 117,Room 164,Room 167,Room 160,Room 137,Room 140,Room 113,Room 115,Room 114,Room 138,Room 141,Room 139,Room 130,Room 134,room 112,Room 135,Room 162,Room 108
Ritenour (Jr Huskies) Wrestling Club - Open Mats
-
Wrestling Room
Thu, May 30
2024 CBL Summit
-
Auditorium Lot,Upper Lobby,Patio,Band Room 660,Lower Lobby,Orchestra Room 620,Choir Room 630,Green Room 680,Art Gallery,Music Tech Lab Room 650,Auditorium Theater,Drama Room 610
2024 CBL Summit
-
All Classrooms
**First Day of Summer School K-12
-
All District
Fri, May 31
2024 CBL Summit
-
Auditorium Lot,Upper Lobby,Patio,Band Room 660,Lower Lobby,Orchestra Room 620,Choir Room 630,Green Room 680,Art Gallery,Music Tech Lab Room 650,Auditorium Theater,Drama Room 610
2024 CBL Summit
-
All Classrooms
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Buder Elementary
  • Hoech Middle School
  • Iveland Elementary School
  • Kratz Elementary School
  • Marion Elementary
  • Marvin Elementary School
  • Ritenour Middle School
  • Ritenour School District
  • Ritenour School For Early Childhood Education
  • Wyland Elementary School
  • Auditorium
  • Ritenour High School